top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

Who Am I?

Updated: Apr 12, 2018

It is all about Marki. More about Mark Benson..

First and foremost, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Mark Benson. I am just an ordinary person who loves to do something extreme, adventurous and something new in my expertise. Doing something new is what makes me feel light and happy even it is too risky or dangerous. The feeling of fulfillment once I had done something too wild or too risky is like heaven.


Oh well, I can also be too public when it comes to my personal life. For me, nothing is too private. Well, of course I do have some dirty little secrets and some kinky white lies. I always keep my life as an open book to people who know me or to people who barely knew me. “What you see is what you get.” What you see in me is the real me. I do not need to pretend, I do not need to act in front of people just to let them think I am this. I often describe myself as bad or a not so good person. Why? In this case, I am keeping myself to be judged for what they see in me and not on what I had told them or described them.


Foods and Beverages? Music, Movies and Dance? Cooking and Volleyball? Well, those are my interests in life. Doing such things are really my reason of living. Oh don’t get me wrong. My religious belief is No. 1. My families and friends comes next. I am not a selfish person. I tend to give what I have to my families and friends before I gave myself something as a treat. I love cooking and eating and drinking. I love preparing pastas, salad and deserts. I used to create my own recipes and experiments some. Blending juices is also what keeps me busy in the kitchen. Music and Movies are my way of killing time. I can sit in my room watching the full series of Harry Potter without any pause (except peeing). Playing volleyball is my life. No matter how I tend to be busy, sick or anything, I still managed to play. I’ve been injured playing like broken ankle in both feet, bruises and scratches on my knees, shoulder, back and body pain but still I am playing. It is funny that once I had my left foot on a casket and I am still playing – jumping, blocking and spiking a volley ball. Photography – haha, I love taking selfies and photos with my friends whenever I am with them. Eating, playing, drinking, partying and even just sitting over a coffee.


Who I am? I am a sensitive, jealous and straight forward guy. I’m jolly and witty. I used to make fun of myself and everything. I love throwing jokes. I considered myself as a Clown – Happy and Smiling from the outside, crying from the inside. I am not to open about my feelings. I used to keep it inside me and cry over my pillow and woke up like nothing is going on. I don’t let people get to be affected on what I am going through. I am good on giving advise but never solve my own. Well I guess that is the nature of life. You can see and provide what other people’s need and you can’t for yourself. Truly life is sometime a mystery and complicated, sometimes a misery too!. I’m friendly and sometimes misunderstood by other. I sometimes addressed to be snob and arrogant but I am not. Maybe it is only my defense mechanism so people won’t think I am too easy as well or to not being judged by others.


I am a family oriented person. My family is always my priority. My mom is my best friend, my dad is my savior and the person I can lean on in times of need. My sister is my partner in crime, my joker and someone who can me smile, laugh and be who I am without being pretender. My brother is my all time enemy BEFORE and we are in good terms now – Thanks God! I am a God fearing guy too. Unfortunately I am not going to church too often – But I will keep on going now. Serving God is a great feeling from inside and I will start to come back to God’s hand. I am only human, I got lost and I need to find the right way to come back on his hands.


-Mark Benson-

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page