top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

My Baby Boy

Same date today, 19th December, a boy was born. He was so tiny, a coca cola bottled size liked, dark skin complexion, cute and an angelic face even when he starts to cry. He was born on his 8th month inside the mother’s womb so he must be incubated for another month. As per the Doctors who witnessed and knew this, they said it is a miracle that he survived and also, there’s a tendency for him to be Smart and Active or Not so Smart and weak. Thanks to God he is smart and active and Strong. He was born at the Saint Dominic Hospital. I remember the first time I saw him inside the incubator. Ohhh, he is my brother. I had a mixed emotions; Happy, because I will have a brother. Angry, because I will have a competitor with my mom (silly and childish). Sad, because of the family situation that time, I feel bad of what is going to be his future. Even happier now because he is growing up Smart and with a sense of Responsibility even at a very young age.



As soon as he get home from the Hospital (he stays in the Hospital, inside the incubating machine for more than a month.), I was very happy. I was so excited and I am always near him. Whenever he is drinking his milk, sleeping, taking a bath, wearing his clothes, I love being close to him and see everything he is doing. I even slept beside him.



One day, when the situation became worst in our Family, my mom decided to work and I became the guardian of my small brother. At early morning (around 6am) me and my mom will prepare his things and we will leave him to my Grandmother and I will go to my school (I was at High School that time) and my mom will go to work. I will finish school at around 1pm and I will go home directly to take my brother from my grandmother. I will baby sit him until my mom will come home at around 7pm. From 1pm to 7pm, I will be his guardian. It is quite funny because at my early age, I get to be trained to be a father already. But I don’t regret it. I believe that it happens for a reason and it is my way to help my mom raising my brother and also it helps me to be close to my brother.



Now, he is 19 years of age, I am very proud of him because he have grown much mature enough to understand the life and how the life works. I am so happy that he is my baby brother. Whenever I have a problem or if I am facing hardships, he is the one I can always talk to. He is always there to listen to me and he always comforts me. He loves me so much and I love him so much. I am always telling him that I will always be here for him no matter what happens. Just I need him to finish his study so he will have a better future.



Mark Justine Beberino, since today is your birthday, Happy Happy Birthday to you. I wish you to be successful in the future. I will be your guide and I will always be here for you to achieve your dreams. I also wishes you a good health, be more responsible and understanding enough to life. Kuya will always be here for you. I love you so much and I miss you.

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page