top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

What to Look Forward to?



What to look forward to? What and who I will be in the future? What else I would like to do in the next years?


I always dreamed of seeing an article that my name has on it or an article that is all about me. I have this excited feelings whenever I imagined that the article I was reading is about me. It makes me so excited and happy. I am an imaginative person and my mind is so creative. I always have lots of imagination and that thrills me to strive harder to reach my goals. Its like eating my favorite dish on a very special occasion with my super special someone. That feeling of having a butterfly in your stomach. Who do not want to see themselves on an article and bunch of people are reading it and interested to know more about you? And that is exactly what i want to happen. A full page article that talks about me and my achievement and what else should I be more.


One day, someone asked me what my goal in life is. I smiled and I answered him with; “I am a family oriented person, and all what I am going to do will be dedicated to my family.” Family comes first for me. I always believe that a successful person lives with a happy family. Of all the plans that I am building in my brain, my family will always be part of it. Even in planning to establish a business, my Mom and Dad will be playing a big part. No question about it.


Some people wonder who I really am when it comes to my family. I am the bread winner of the family. I am working for them and I will be willing to cut my hand just to provide all of their needs.




Who I am in the family?


I am the black sheep of the family. My tongue is too sharp whenever I have something to say. I am an honest and straight forward member of the family. I use to tell the truth even it will hurt them because I believe that the truth will always gain something good that lies. I tend to fight with my siblings – mostly and to my mom. I am stubborn (some might say). I am a careless and selfish stud that only thinks of myself. I bear with my family for my own goodness and sake.


That is how people see and know me.


So, who am I in the eyes of my Family? I am a hero. I am a loving and selfless son who is willing to do everything just to provide everything for them. They are too shy to ask from me because they know my hardships (and because I am frank). They see me as a giver and strong; a fighter and soft-hearted human being. I am their financier and bank accounts because I am supporting them financially without complaining.


But who am I in my own perspective and point of view? I am a straight forward shit talking careless bitch who always fight with my siblings and mom. I am giving them everything that they need. I sacrificed everything just for their sake. I might talk like shit to them sometimes but only when I am in the edge of giving up and when I am in the moment of being weak. I am only human; sometimes, when I am emotionally overdosed, I used to say things carelessly and hurts them. I use to keep everything and not telling them what I really feel; if I am tired, I am sick, I am heart broken, if I am hungry or do not have enough money to support myself because I just sent them my salary, if I have a little problem at work or personally; if I sad or happy. I use to hide it from them not because I am selfish; but because I do not want them to worry about me because I believe that I should take care of them more than they should take care of me. But when I get too emotionally overdose, I cry and tell them everything I feel. That is also the reason why they are too scared of asking me. I am moody as shit.


What else I would like to do in the next years? I always love to travel the world. I want to see myself wandering around different places in the World. I may sound impossible but that is one of my dream to fulfill. One day, I will have my own house, a car, established job and business and I will be having my own family. Ohh, I am gay. People think that because I am gay, I will not be able to find a wife and have my own family. That is the old peoples’ belief with gays. That is because they lived in the very old generation. And yes, I would love to have my own family disregards all the obstacles I might face but I will have my wife and kids.


What business I would like to be having? A restaurant or a Café. I love to indulge myself with foods. I love to eat and I love food literally. I cook and I always experiment recipes. I would like to see myself in a business where my passion belongs. My passion is about cooking and foods; so seeing myself in the future having a Café or a Restaurant will be the greatest gift I would have if ever and I am looking forward to it.


See you in my Café / Restaurant in the future!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page