top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

UnKnown

Every human being has their own different taste buds when it comes to foods, likes and styles when it comes to fashion, different perspective and opinion in every different aspects in life. If people have their likes, they also have their hates and dislikes. Since every people have different perspective to everything, I do have mine which may be similar to others but also different to some.


What makes me upset? What makes me feel annoyed? What makes me lose temper and get angry? There are things that makes me feel upset, annoyed, and angry. I felt upset when people doesn’t seem to appreciate what I am doing for them; whether it is from work or in my own personal life. I get too annoyed when someone showed me like they never care for me even it is too obvious how I freaking care for them. I get too angry when people showed me their insensitivity and carelessness to the situation around. I am getting very angry once someone had betrayed me and break my trust. I am not a perfect person but I know how to socialize to people. I know how to carry on and go with the flow according to the situation. I cared a lot and make myself too attached to people no matter how long we had known each other. I trust people quickly and giving it all.


I am an opinionated person. I say things straight whatever comes in mind. I do not mind hurting someone else’s feelings as long as I am telling the truth. I always believe that hurting someone with the truth is better than comforting him with a lie. Before, I used to be with people who just used me and be-friended me just because they need something from me. They used to comfort me with beautiful words and I found out that they are just lying to me all along. I had used it as an excuse and of course a lesson learned that not all people are good in front of you. And that makes me the person who will not fear of hurting people with what is the truth than making them believe with lies.


In my twenty nine years of existence in the world, I had seen the world and learn a lot of things in life. The life had teaches me already how to be alone, depend to yourself, not to trust anybody too easily but trust yourself alone. The world teaches me how to be strong and fight for your own battles in life and survive no matter how it tries to pull you down. Sometimes, it is always better to not to depend on anybody and only to yourself because it is going to give you the strength that you can use in the future for the same trials. Day by day, I am fighting a battle against my fortune but never have I surrendered. I know I will win and I always believe that God will never give me trials that I will never defeated. He gave me trial base on my strength and capabilities and I am sure I will conquer it.


I am from a broken family. (Oh well, you can’t consider it as a broken family because my mom and dad are still together.) But my dad had his affair to another woman and even got a child. SO, I have my step sister. But I thank God, we are in good relationship with my sister (from another mother; my step sister). This made me realize that I should not be depending on to anyone and because of this experience, I had to stand by my own. I even support my family alone. I am the only one working in the family and for the family. I am the bread winner of the family and so the black sheep. At a very young age, I had been strengthen by life. At the age of 21 (exactly 21) I flew to Kuwait to find my luck and in accordance of supporting my family. At this age, I make myself strong, even sacrifice my lifestyle just to sustain proper living for my family. I chose to give up my lifestyle in the Philippines such as Gimmicks and Hang outs with friends like the usual teenage had to experience, but I am here in Kuwait working hard because I need to support my family. At an early age, I developed my sense of responsibility in life and the fact that I am living not only for myself but for my Mom, Dad and Brother.


(to be continued...)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page