top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

DEPRECIATION

Updated: Apr 12, 2018


It is always feels good when you are working hard and everything is taken into consideration and appreciation. Who doesn’t want to be appreciated after your hard work? Of course everybody! In my own perspective, Thank you and/or Good Job! are always enough to appreciate people with the fruits of their hard work. There's no need for precious gifts or any material presents just to appreciate someone. The Thank you word are always enough as long as it is meant and comes deep from the heart.


Who will feel happy that after you did all of your best with the tasks, kill yourself with your work, a job well done, a successful tasks; there will be no appreciation? But, with a very very light mistake, they will blame you like you had not done anything correct in your existence? Will you be able to work more hard? Will you be able to give all your best to finish another tasks? Will you be happy to start another day at work if only what the boss sees see in you are the mistakes and not what you did right? Will you be pursuing yourself in expanding your knowledge to know everything in the work and learn more things if in the end, it will just be a blame to you? Will you be working properly if all the pressure was putted on your head and faults on your shoulder for no reason? Let us say there is a reason, but is it reasonable to blame you with all the faults?


I am not a perfect person. I am not saying that I never made a mistake. I also worked as a Manager In Charge once in a small business establishment. With all the experiences I had during my work in there, I never heard any comments from my team that I am being unfair nor being too much to ask. Maybe because I know what they will feel if I put too much pressure on them without helping them or encouragement and motivation? Maybe because I am always putting myself into their shoes so I will be aware of what they will feel and think? I think that is the key word in handling people. Always keep your shoes in their shoes, always balance the both side and give them what they will became productive.


And now, this is what I feel when my boss is not appreciating my f***** best effort to accomplish all the tasks. I am sorry for my word but I make it censored though. Hahaha .. This made me hate waking up in the morning to go to my work. I usually wakes up early every morning but whenever I am realizing that I will be going to the office without encouragement and appreciation, it just made me feel lazy to go. (not because I am a nocturnal person but I hate to be at work.) I hate to be at work not because I am lazy but because I am not feeling happy anymore. I believe that happiness in the workplace is the key to stay long and be productive. I am not the same person who have the enthusiasm to work in this company. I hate the feeling of coming to work and no matter how you tried your best, the boss will just find his way to catch a mistake from me so I will be blamed. This feeling of suffocation at work and make you feel unhappy anymore. For everyday, the only thing that your boss know to do to you is to blame you, catch a small mistake even it is not, and make you feel stupid for every words he is giving you, for every questions he asks making you feel like you are not doing anything, and for telling you that “you are coming to office only to sit and drink coffee.” (and for God’s sake, I am buying my own coffee and the company doesn’t provide any free coffee for the employees!!) and a lot more worst when he start to say something that is totally unreasonable.


No matter how this issues are happening with me, I am still currently employed in this company under his supervision which make me feel and realize I am stupid enough to stay considering he is treating me like a donkey. What is funny, there was this one time that he called me and tell me such a wonderful and amazing compliments that he is treating me same as his own son, God forbid! A good father will not treat his son like a donkey. Well anyway, there is no doubt that he will treat me like this because he is treating his own son more worst than me. Enough for all of this information that I must not say in the first place. It is always best to leave things unsaid.


Ciao!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

UnKnown

Every human being has their own different taste buds when it comes to foods, likes and styles when it comes to fashion, different perspective and opinion in every different aspects in life. If people

bottom of page