top of page
  • Writer's pictureMark Benson Beberino

BLESSED

Updated: Dec 15, 2020



Wednesday morning when I got a great news about my business plan. I recently joined a business group because I am much concern with my future now since I witnessed the pro consequences in a crisis like this (Covid-19). During this pandemic, lots of people doesn’t have work and doesn’t have any source of income as well. So I realized that if I will not think of my future, what will happen to me? How long I should work abroad to sustain my family? I am not getting any younger anymore. I will be out of the calendar this year and I must be ready for my future. And joining this business group is my start.

Later that day, I was sharing the great news to my family and all of them are happy and supportive to my decision to start up a business. I was sending private message to my brother when he suddenly mentioned that he cares so much to our elder sister. Of course I do also care for her and we are exchanging thoughts for her. I was not expecting that my brother will grow matured enough to think this way. Not to mention what the situation my sister has, still me and brother is doing our best to at least help our sister. So, when I shared the messages to my sister, she broke down and cry. I cannot blame her for being so emotional. She thought that we don’t care that much to her. We are actually a bully. We always tease our sister but of course, we do love her so much. When I asked her why she gets too emotional with our messages; she confess to me that sometimes she felt jealous because I am very close to my brother and not to her. She thought that I don’t love her same as how I love my younger brother. I told her that it is not true and she doesn’t have to think like that because I fairly love them both. I explained to her the reason why I am always talking with my brother because my brother is still living with our parents and the only way I can connect to my parents faster and easier is through my brother. Since my sister is already living away with her family.


Thank goodness, she calm herself and understand me. My sister is like an onionskin. She is too emotional and I love her so much. Tinoy (my brother) is just as bully as I am. Haha. Well, honestly speaking, my sister is the kindest among us three. I am the Black sheep. haha.

BLESSED. I feel blessed for the blessings that God has given me. The opportunity that He showed and led me. The family that cares and support for everything I am doing. For having a siblings that loves me so much.

Maribeth Beberino and Mark Justine Beberino, I may not be a perfect brother to you but I will always love you, care for you and help you both and I will always be here for both of you. I love you so much Sissy and Toto!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page